MDM Products

Studies & reviews

Each study shows its design, sample size, the finding as the source reports it, and its limits. Manufacturer-run studies are labeled. Jump to reviews

How to read these: Peer-reviewed studies passed outside review. Retrospective studies look back at past cases, usually without a control group. White papers and manufacturer studies were run by the maker. Bench / 510(k) data and case notes aren't proof of outcomes.

Peer-reviewedStability Biologics

Placental allograft vs. flap or full-thickness graft after Mohs surgery

Design: Propensity-matched case-controlSize: 286 Mohs defects

Compared with flap or full-thickness graft repair, placental allograft repair had about 12× lower adjusted odds of infection or reintervention (adjusted OR 11.71) and about 19× lower adjusted odds of poor scar cosmesis or revision (adjusted OR 18.76), with equivalent time to wound closure.

Limits: Observational design. Looks at placental allografts as a class, not AmnioCore specifically.

Toman J, et al. Facial Plast Surg Aesthet Med. 2022;24(1):48-53. Source document AmnioCoreAmnio Tri-CoreAmnio Quad-CoreAmnioCore Pro (Amnion / Chorion)
RetrospectiveStability Biologics

Weekly Amnio Tri-Core application after Mohs micrographic surgery

Design: Multi-site retrospective series, no control armSize: 46 patients, 10 sites

Mean wound volume fell from 2.77 cm³ to 0.35 cm³ (p<0.0001). Mean wound-area reduction was 84.4% (median 91.9%), and mean time to complete healing was 8.5 weeks (median 6 weeks).

Limits: Retrospective and uncontrolled. Healing time varied by site (ear 4.7 wks, forehead 21.4 wks).

Sandhu N, Serena TE, Nakayama B, Garcia LT. Int J Tissue Repair. 2025. Source document Amnio Tri-Core
White paperNufabrx

Capsaicin-infused compression socks for foot pain and edema

Design: Single-center, active-control, prospective trialSize: 20 enrolled, 16 completed

Over 12 weeks, mean FADI (function) improved from 70.7 to 77.4, and the FAOQ score moved from 56.1 to 50.8, which the author reports as an improvement in quality of life.

Limits: Small sample, not peer-reviewed, conducted to support the product. One participant developed contact dermatitis that resolved.

Schoenhaus J, DPM, RPhS. White paper. Source document Nufabrx Pain Relief Compression Socks
Manufacturer studyPush Patch

KPV + NAD+ iontophoresis and hs-CRP

Design: Internal human studySize: 120 subjects

Push Patch reports an 82.8% mean reduction in hs-CRP within seven days with NAD+ alone, and a 94% mean reduction with the KPV + NAD+ formulation.

Limits: Internal study reported by the manufacturer. Not peer-reviewed; full methods not published in the summary.

Manufacturer studyPush Patch

30-day NAD+ 1300 mg patch and mitochondrial efficiency

Design: Internal 30-day human study (MeScreen)Size: 30

Repeated 12-hour NAD+ 1,300 mg applications were reported to produce statistically significant gains in mitochondrial efficiency by days 15 and 30.

Limits: Internal study reported by the manufacturer. Surrogate biomarkers only; not peer-reviewed.

Bench / 510(k)RegenOMedix

MedGeneRx HP15 510(k) equivalence testing

Design: Device equivalence study (mean results)Size: Not stated

Platelet concentration factor was 4.1–4.5× baseline at 0 hours and 4.5–4.8× at 1 hour, with 61% platelet recovery at 1 hour, RBC 0.01, and pH 7.5.

Limits: Lab performance data, not clinical outcomes. Sample size not stated on the sales sheet.

MedGeneRx HP15 sales sheet. Source document MedGeneRx HP15 PRP Kit
Case notesVitaCell Bio Global

Physician case summaries: VitaCell and Cytocell

Design: Uncontrolled case summaries from one physicianSize: 3 patients

Angelo A. Caprio, MD, PhD, shared three musculoskeletal case summaries from his practice. They're available to licensed providers on request.

Limits: Anecdotal, uncontrolled, and not peer-reviewed. Not evidence of efficacy.

Caprio AA. Case summaries (Rutherford, NJ). Request the document VitaCell & VitaCell Pro Wharton's Jelly
Case notesRegenOMedix

South Florida chiropractic clinic practice report: PulseWave MiniWave radial ESWT

Design: Single-practice implementation report (Dr. David L., DC)Size: 1 chiropractic clinic (8 initial cash-pay patients to recoup cost)

A South Florida chiropractic practice treating lower back, rotator cuff, and neck pain added a PulseWave MiniWave radial ESWT system (under $9,000), priced sessions at $250 with a complimentary first treatment for existing patients and local gyms/tennis clubs, recouped the machine cost in 3 months on 8 new patients, and reported doubling orthopedic revenue within 8 months.

Limits: Manufacturer-published single-practice case study, not a controlled clinical trial. Revenue and payback depend on local cash pricing, patient volume, and clinic execution.

RegenOMedix FCA Case Study (Dr. David L., South Florida Chiropractic Office). Source document Published case study PulseWave MiniWave Radial Shockwave

Reviews & testimonials

Every quote links to where it was published. We only post reviews that are public or that a provider has given MDM written permission to share.

From clinicians

Nufabrx Pain Relief Compression SocksClinician
As a board certified orthopaedic surgeon with 15 years experience, I have used many products to help my patients deal with pain and swelling. I think I've tried every product available. Nufabrx is the best by far.
Kent Ellington, MD, OrthoCarolina Foot & Ankle Institute (testimonial provided by Nufabrx)

From patients & customers